Preschool Curriculum

In partnership with the Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI), Kids in the Village Early Learning Center developed a curriculum map from birth to 5 years of age.

The aim of a curriculum map is to provide consistency and sequential teaching around the 5 learning domains: spiritiual, physical, social, emotional and cognitive.

The scope and sequence of the curriculum map includes both monthly and weekly themes.  For example; September weekly themes are:

  • Week 1: New Beginnings; 
  • Week 2: All About Me;
  • Week 3: Health/Nutrition;
  • Week 4: Happy Harvest.

The Curriculum utilizes the Pennsylvania Learning Standards for Early Childhood as a guideline to ensure developmentally appropriate practices.

Desired Goals and Outcomes 3 to 5 years